Remix.run Logo
▲ midtake 3 hours ago

All I can read from that title is double-speak about how it's your responsibility to opt out, your problem if you don't.

▲lazide an hour ago | parent [-]

Even better, knowing someone with one of these trucks - every time it does a software update (which it does over the air, and which apparently cannot be disabled), it re-enables a bunch of shit and forces you to opt-out again.

Super creepy.

▲dismalpedigree an hour ago | parent [-]

Can confirm. Reverts opt-outs. Resets some settings. Generally a worse experience with each update. Why would I want to know how fast my truck is charging at a supercharger? Thats no longer an option.