| ▲ | mcmcmc 2 days ago | ||||||||||||||||
No, like specific apps that have been granted full disk access etc lose their permissions. It’s hell for IT, constantly breaks AV. I would not characterize that as reverting to a default. More often it’s a breaking change for how the security model works that ends up requiring reauthorization | |||||||||||||||||
| ▲ | threetonesun 2 days ago | parent | next [-] | ||||||||||||||||
Ah, sure, it's annoying but it's never giving new permissions you didn't give it before. And yes "revert to default" is probably not what's happening, but reverting to forcing a specific permission grant when the existing one was superceeded or replaced. | |||||||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||||||
| ▲ | croon a day ago | parent | prev [-] | ||||||||||||||||
The alternative would be keeping a permission granted for an app that might have had an update introducing nefarious behavior, whether intentional or not. Annoying yes, but least bad. | |||||||||||||||||