Remix.run Logo
▲ Miraste 4 hours ago

I do see your point, but what the assistants are doing is recording. It's only a second or two, on-device, and not stored, but it is already a recording. Apple is just changing the duration and retention.

I think as soon as the original capability launched the game was over. People don't understand technical distinctions like that and they've already accepted it.