Remix.run Logo
▲ maybewhenthesun an hour ago

They do the same with youtube accounts. My parents lost a ton a family movies that way. No warning either, just poof -> gone.

▲Teever an hour ago | parent [-]

The worst part is that they probably didn't delete the data and are using it to train models.

▲baranul 28 minutes ago | parent [-]

Exactly. Think Google/YouTube pulls this type of stunt to fully seize user information and data, so that they can do whatever with it.

Giving users true recovery mechanisms, means possible removal of all or part of the collected data. Where sudden or out of the blue seizure and complete removal of the user's ability to access or recover, means it's now all their data.