Remix.run Logo
user43928 5 hours ago

All that I have seen OpenAI employees "admit" is that if you press the Thumbs up button on a response, this can be used as a signal for training.

That's it. The rest appears to be wild speculation.

jsw97 4 hours ago | parent [-]

Yeah this is a land mine. Even if you opt out of them training on your conversations, giving “feedback on a new version” or answering “how are we doing” or whatever can slurp up all relevant context, which if you think about it can probably be construed to include memories, into the belly of their flying saucer. At least the last time I checked their terms.

Never ever touch those requests. If you get a side by side comparison just resend the prompt.