Remix.run Logo
zzo38computer 9 hours ago

If the feature can sometimes be useful (including this situation, which some other comments mentioned; but also for other things such as hiding actual secure data), then perhaps it should be made as a setting which can be changed in the setting menu (e.g. "Exclude secure data from screenshots"; it should also mention which apps use this feature), so prevent abuse. (This would also make it clear what the feature is, as well as being able to disable it.)

akersten 8 hours ago | parent [-]

That such a setting does not exist suggests the feature's true purpose is not for the end user's own benefit!